The Mind's I



About Me

I'll need some information first.
Just the basic facts.
Can you show me where it hurts?

-- Pink Floyd "Comfortably Numb"

The basic facts:
My full name is Eileene Bautista Coscolluela.
I'm 23 years old. Born July 11th, 1975. A Friday.
I'm a web developer.
I live in New Jersey and work in Manhattan (ye olde big apple).
I currently live with my parents and my partner, although I'm hoping to move out by the summer (taking my partner with me, of course).
I studied botany at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, with a focus on systematics (identification and classification of plants).
I'm five feet tall and a little bit, so I round up and say I'm five one.
I don't know my weight. I avoid scales.
I've got brown hair (bleached blonde in front) and dark brown eyes.
I've got a permanent tan that I attribute to my Filipina ethnicity.
I've been with my partner since the fall of '93.
I have only one sibling: a little sister.
I was born in the Philippines and moved here when I was four.

Beyond the basic facts:
I'm a country girl by heart. My four and a half years in the midwest makes me long for the wide open prairie.
I would study computer science instead of botany if I had to do college over again.
I don't plan on ever getting married (only for the tax benefits).
If I do have a wedding, it will be potluck.
I like my last name. If I do ever get married, I'm keeping it.
I spend, on average, about 12 hours a day in front of a computer.
I've got an obsession with snow. I love it. I could never live in a place without it. My first memory of seeing snow is still clear in my mind.
I always drink tea with a lot of sugar. I drink my coffee the same way I drink my tea, except with cream.
I don't like donuts or pizza.
I love oysters.
I love eel sushi and eel don (eel over rice with some scrambled egg).
I am a voraceous reader.
I get easily obsessive.
I'd like to think that if I had to live my childhood again, I would stay away from those bad boys... but then I fear I wouldn't be the person that I am today.
I'm the one reading a book in the corner at parties.
I'm allergic to alcohol.
I have the blackest thumb of anyone you will ever meet. Ever.
I've always had a goth streak in me. I just never let it out.
I almost never wear makeup.
I can never decide between glasses and contact lenses. I can wear sunglasses with contacts, but I love the nerdy look glasses give me.
I'm a gamer at heart. I love Drow elves.
I've got a thing for conspiracy theories, even though I am a huge skeptic.
I'm an atheist, although I don't want to admit it sometimes.
I like talking about myself, but I think you figured that one out.

© Copyright 1998, Eileene Coscolluela